The College

The Foundation

About Our FoundationOfficers & DirectorsServices & ProjectsMembership & ContributionsContact


Components of ArmsLanguage of HeraldryArt of HeraldryHeraldry in America

Officers & Directors

The College of Arms Foundation is managed by a Board of Directors, led by four Officers appointed by the Board. Our leadership consists of:


  • President - Paul D. Campbell
  • Vice President - John McC. Shannon
  • Secretary - Clark R. Cowley, Esq.
  • Treasurer - Robert W. Thompson

  • Brantley C.B. Knowles
  • Albert O. Louer
  • Craig H. Metz, Esq.
  • Arthur J. Rawl, MBE
  • Christopher E. Richardson
  • D. Brenton Simons, OBE
  • Kevin L. Tierney

  • David V. White, Garter Principal King of Arms
  • Sir Henry Bedingfeld, Bt., former Norroy & Ulster King of Arms
  • Peter O'Donoghue, York Herald
  • Very Rev. Harry E. Krauss, FRSA and former President of the College of Arms Foundation (1993-2001)
  • We gratefully acknowledge the work of our volunteer webmaster, Patrick G. McCullough, who designed thsi website.

    The College

    The Foundation

  • About Our Foundation
  • Officers & Directors
  • Services & Projects
  • Membership & Contributions
  • Contact
  • Heraldry

  • Components of Arms
  • Language of Heraldry
  • Art of Heraldry
  • Heraldry in America